Update on where I have been and latest work/news!

Hi everyone! Apologies I haven’t blogged or shared a YouTube video in a couple of months, as my Facebook and Instagram followers are aware I’ve been going through treatment for Cancer and over the last couple of months I’ve had to focus on my health. It’s been something I’ve been dealing with for nearly a year but the last couple of months have been a little more tricky.  Things are going fairly well I just needed to reprioritise things for a little while. That being said I have still been creating and I’ve also discovered a new medium which I’ve been exploring to pass the time! I’ve found so much comfort in  creating new art and crafts, it’s certainly a therapy I’ve needed to keep me focused and relaxed.

As always I have been creating cards, here’s a few I’ve created recently whilst playing with my new Distress Oxide inks;

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am also a guest designer for My Favorite Things this month so I’ll be part of their blog for a couple of days in May, I’ll share them once they are live! Exciting times and I’m honoured to be part of that creative community.

So whilst I’ve been playing in my craft room I discovered my love for Mixed Media art, I’ve really enjoyed experimenting with some new mediums, ideas and looks. As I love most things steampunk and gothic I knew I could create some pieces of art inspired by this, here’s a selection of what I’ve been creating. These are also for sale on my Etsy Store.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I will back to creating more YouTube videos and blogging shortly! See you soon 🙂

Thanks for your continued support.

 

7 thoughts on “Update on where I have been and latest work/news!

  1. karensteele0873 says:

    Hi Laura! I’m really sorry to hear what you have been going through. As I’m a bit of a dinosaur and not on Facebook or Instagram I hadn’t heard your news. It’s great to see you back today with these fab projects 🙂 Take care and best wishes x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kathy D says:

    Oh, Laura, I was wondering where you were. I am sorry to hear you are having health issues (and may things continue to go well on that front!). Congrats on being guest designer for My Favorite Things!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Julie Milnes says:

    Hello Laura, I’ve just just discovered your fabulous cards. I love the seagull card.
    So sorry to read of your health issues and wishing you all the best!
    I hope the treatments work and don’t make you feel too sick!

    Like

Leave a Reply

