Simon Says Stamp February Card kit Teacup card

Hey everyone! I’ve just got the Simon Says Stamp February 2017 card kit and I can honestly say this is my favourite kit to date. This one relates to everything tea, coffee and cocoa which I adore! It includes a great stamp set, a  cute coffee die and lots of awesome Doodlebug goodness.

Here’s a quick glimpse at what the kit this month looks like, I will go into a little more detail in my YouTube video below however there are lots of unboxing and walkthrough videos out therefore this set so I kept it brief.

img_0648

So once I finally had a bit of time to sit down and play I knew I would have to create a card around a Tea theme as it’s my favourite, living up to the British stereotype just a little!
I wanted to create a fairly simple card with watercolours and a vintage and cute style. I decided to pull out my distress ink pads and markers for this, here’s what I came up with…

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really love how this came out and I can’t wait to create more cards with this stamp set. I have actually also done another 4 small cards already once I had finished the card above and this is what I created

fullsizeoutput_d09

Here are the supplies used for the Teacup card shown in the video;

Leave a Reply

