I’m Owl Yours Valentines Card |New My Favorite Things releases

Hi Everyone! Sorry I’m a day late releasing this blog, unfortunately due to sickness and technical issues this got a little delayed. Anyway, I managed to get purchase a couple of new releases from My Favorite Things before they sold out. I decided to get I’m Owl Yours stamps and dies as well as Otterly Love you stamps and dies. If you haven’t seen these yet they are just adorable!

fullsizeoutput_c56fullsizeoutput_c58

They come with some gorgeous images and brilliant sentiments, perfect for not only Valentine’s day but other occasions.

I had to jump in and create a card using one of these sets as soon as they arrived, this week I created a card using I’m Owl Yours and I’m sure next week will include the cute otters. I wanted to push my colouring a little bit out of my comfort zone, I would usually colour animals their traditional colours but for this project I decided to try something new and colour the owls in bright colours. This was a bit of an experiment but I’m really happy with the end result and I think it works really well with the distress ink background.

fullsizeoutput_c60

Here’s how I put this card together;

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A full list of the supplies used for this project is as follows;

Let me know what you think of the card and I can’t wait to get started on my otter cards! 🙂

4 thoughts on “I’m Owl Yours Valentines Card |New My Favorite Things releases

Leave a Reply

