Lawn Fawn Octopi My Heart Valentines Card using Dr PH Martin Watercolours and Prismacolour Pencils!

Happy New Year everyone! 2016 is done and dusted and I’m ready to kick off the year with a new card, I’m about to commence work on some more Valentines day stock (I know it’s the 1st January but February will soon be here!) and for once I’m trying to get organised ahead of the game.

Lawn Fawn have started to release new sets for Valentines day and when I saw Octopi my Heart I jumped straight online to find out when it would be in stock in the UK. I adore the ocean, sea critters but there’s something about Octopus I just love. I will be using this set for more than just Valentines day but for my first card of 2017 I decided to create a greetings card using this new stamp set.

lf1295_octopimyheart

You can watch my latest video on YouTube showing the release in more detail and the card I created.

I love how this came out and I really enjoy experimenting with new mediums, sets and tools.  Please let me know what you think!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The supplies used are as follows;

Thanks for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn Octopi My Heart Valentines Card using Dr PH Martin Watercolours and Prismacolour Pencils!

Leave a Reply

