Creating a scene using multiple stamp sets and a bit of drawing!

It’s nearly November which means it’s time to get cracking on the Christmas cards and gift tags ready to stock my Etsy store and send out to friends and family. My first Christmas card of the season I decided to do something a little different and create a card using multiple stamp sets and include a bit of freehand drawing.

I recently purchasing My Favorite Things Stamp Set, Hog Heaven and I really wanted to do the little peering piggy in a gift box/present. I didn’t have a present stamp big enough to fit him in so decided to draw this section myself, I’m happy with how this one came out but I have an idea for how I can improve it next time! I also used Poppy Stamps, Christmas delights stamp set for the Santa hat and other presents used on the card.

If you want to see how I put together this card please check out my video;

I love being able to adapt other stamp sets for a range of cards and I’m sure I’ll be doing more experiments before the season is over!

fullsizerender-13fullsizeoutput_850

Full list of supplies used for this card is as follows with links to where you can purchase if interested;

I’ll be back soon with lots more Christmas ideas and videos! Please like, comment and subscribe, thanks for your support!

Leave a Reply

