Simon Says Stamp Halloween 2016 kit unboxing!

I was so excited when Simon Says Stamp (SSS) released the Halloween 2016 limited card kit I knew I had to get it. Anyone that knows me knows that I love Halloween and all things spooky 365 days of the year! I knew that I would have to wait as SSS are based in the USA however it would be worth being patient.

I have put together an unboxing video to show all the awesome things included in this kit but I will also list the contents below. Unfortunately as this was a limited kit it’s now sold out however I’m sure you can get some of the items separately from regular craft stores as well as SSS website.

I think my favourite things from this card kit are the Nuvo crystal drops which are really versatile, I will definately be buying more of these in different colours to try out and have a go at making my own enamel dots. The other thing I really like is the Memory Box stencil, it’s a really thin and delicate stencil but one I can use for multiple cards and projects and not just for spooky halloween cards, this would be great for a winter scene too. Finally, I have to mention the Doodlebug Eerie eyes enamel accents, these are so cute and fun, again I will probably buy more and use them on a range of different cards and projects.

The main feature of the card kit is of course the SSS Ghostly greetings stamp set which is a really fun and sweet stamp set, it features 3 children dressed up for Halloween along with some great sentiment and spooky accents. There’s a lot of great things you can do with this kit and I’m looking forward to seeing what fun ideas I come up with!

Contents included in this set;

Doodlebug Boos & Brews 6×6 Paper Pad
SSS Ghostly Greeting stamp set
SSS coordinating halloween sequins
Doodlebug Eerie Eyes Enamel Shapes
SSS Kraft bags x 6
3 Battery powered Luminary lights
Doodlebug orange and black gingham ribbon
Nuvo Purple Rain Glitter Drops
Nuvo Ripened Pumpkin Crystal Drops
Nuvo Apple Green Crystal Drops
Memory Box Bare Branch Stencil
SSS 120lb White cardstock
SSS 120lb Black Cardstock
SSS 120lb Orange Peel Cardstock
SSS 120lb Slate Gray Cardstock
SSS 120lb Purple Cardstock

Halloween-Card-Kit-600.jpg

My next video will include a card that I created using this card kit, here’s a sneak peak!

IMG_1931.JPG

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

