Tim Holtz Crazy Cat Card with Distress Inks and Gansai Tambi watercolours

It’s coming up to one of my favourite times of the year, Halloween. I’m a fan of things spooky and kooky so it seemed like a great opportunity to create a Halloween card. I chose to use Tim Holtz crazy cat stamps using the accessories from the Crazy Birds Mini & Things stamp set, the image of the particular cat I chose reminds me of my very own crazy cat!

img_1797

I chose to make this a witchy cat complete with hat, broomstick and pumpkin lantern. For additional interest I used the bats from the new My Favourite Things Frightful Friends stamp set, these are so cute and you have to include Bats at halloween.

To watercolour this card I usedĀ Gansai Tambi’s for the cat and accessories and then used Distress Inks to create a grungy background. To see how I created this card you can watch my YouTube video below:

 

IMG_1804.JPG

Close up of the Wink of Stella & Glossy Accents

Supplies used for this card:

  • Tim Holtz watercolour cardstock
  • Tim Holtz Crazy Cat stamp set
  • Tim Holtz Mini Crazy Birds and things stamp set
  • My Favourite Things Frightful Friends stamp set
  • My Favourite Things Spooky Sweets stamp set
  • Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolours
    • No 139 Purple
    • No 33 Orange
    • No 46 Brown
    • No 47 Dark Brown
    • No 44 Light Brown/Yellow Ochre
    • No 90 Gold
    • No 10 White
    • No 20 Black
    • No 32 Red
  • Distress Inks – Shabby Shutters & Bundled Sage
  • Pentel Waterbrush
  • Size 12 watercolour paint brush
  • Scotch 3mm foam tape
  • Ranger Glossy Accent
  • Zig Wink of Stella
  • Sakura Black Gelly Roll Pen
  • Sakura White Gelly Roll Pen
  • Black Cardstock
  • Papermania Kraft A6 blank card
  • Scotch ATG roller
  • Papermania Copper embossing powder
  • Versa Mark embossing ink
  • Ranger Archival jet black ink
  • Heat Tool
  • Fiskars Scissors
  • Fiskars paper trimmer
  • Acrylic Stamp block
  • Misti stamping tool

Please let me know what you think of the card & video! Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

